Congratulations to all our finalists!

02nd February 2016

We are so pleased to announce the Comet Sports Awards 2015/16 winners and finalists.

Once more a huge thank you to our sponsors for their support and time taken for the judging.

If you want to see photos of the evening please click here.

Coach of the Year

Finalists: Fay Allen, Karen Dodsworth, Nick Winwood

Winner: Mark Russell

Sponsored by W. J. Rowe Ltd

Youth Achievement Girls

Finalists: Rachel Tremlett, Leona Lee, Lauren Higham

Winner: Sofia Carpenter

Sponsored by Morrison Utility Services

Youth Achievement Boys

Finalists: Preston Matthews, George Marvel, Daniel Martin

Winner: Will Markew

Sponsored by Knebworth Golf Club

Youth Team of the Year

Finalists: Stevenage Rugby Club U14s, Hitchin Belles U11s, Bedwell Rangers U12 Meerkats

Winner: Greneway School Year 6 Football Team

Sponsored by MBDA

Team of the Year

Finalists: North Herts Road Runners, Hitchin and Stevenage Tae Kwon-Do School (HSTS), Blueharts Hockey Club 3rd XI Team

Winner: Letchworth Garden City RUFC Braveherts

Sponsored by Stevenage Football Club

Veteran Achievement

Finalists: John Mayor, Nick Winwood, Andrew Leach

Winner: Dean Carpenter

Sponsored by Bracey’s Accountants

School of the Year

Finalists: Bedwell School, Almond Hill Junior School, Breachwood Green JMI School

Winner: Our Lady RC Primary School

Sponsored by Setter Play

Club of the Year

Finalists: Hitchin Swimming Club, Stevenage Striders, North Herts Road Runners

Winner: Hitchin Rugby Club

Sponsored by BBW

The Paul Pearce Disability Award

Finalists: James Acraman, Letchworth Garden City RUFC Braveherts, Amy Wareing

Winner: Jack Gladman

Sponsored by Eat Lunch

Sports Personality

Finalists: April Drackford, Saito Gon, Stacey Parker

Winner: James Acraman

Sponsored by Fit4Less

Sports Photograph of the Year

Finalists: Keith Perry, Norma Harris, Helen Harbon, Alan Sleater

Winner: Steve Lucas

Sponsored by Stevenage Borough Council

Service to Sport

Finalists: Richard Harbon, Richard Thom, Sheila Leach

Winner: Nick Winwood

Sponsored by Herts Sports Partnership